I’m back!

Hey everyone! … do I hear crickets?… Yeah, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything on here. Suffice it to say I don’t need practice on the virtue of silence. (Is ‘virtue’ the right word?) Anyway, I’m back and I’ve started to research the next virtue from Benjamin Franklin’s list: the virtue of order. I don’t want to do a straight copy/paste from The Art of Manliness and claim it as my own (because that would be wrong), but I do want to quote sections of it. Don’t worry, I’ll make sure I write down who wrote the article. I’d prefer not to get sued for plagiarism or anything.

(By the way, if anyone from AoM is reading this, I would like to apologize now if I have failed to attribute proper credit where it’s due, or if I’ve cited my sources incorrectly. I’ll make necessary adjustments if needed to make sure everything is cited correctly and proper credit is given. One of my goals with this is to share the information and I would prefer not to take anything down if I can avoid it.)

I’ve also done some other writing. Story draft, journal entries, that kind of thing. I complete NaNoWriMo ’13 with a final word count of 50,027, give or take a dozen words. It was difficult and the story is chock full of B.S., but it got written. It’s not finished by any means – there’s many paragraphs that don’t do anything besides describe bigger scenes as generally as possible.

That’s it for now. I don’t know how often I’ll post anything, but keep an eye out for when I do. If something strikes a chord within you, or if you disagree with something, or something somewhere in between, drop me a line. It feels good to know that someone is reading my stuff.

Leave a Reply

